# Scottish Text Society

# **Annual General Meeting**

# Boardroom, National Library of Scotland, George IV Bridge, Edinburgh 4 June 2004 4 pm Minutes

#### 1. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting on 6 June 2003 were accepted.

## 2. President's Report

The President reported that the Society had published two volumes during the proceeding year, P. Bawcutt (ed), *The Shorter Poems of Gavin Douglas*, rev. ed. and J. Cranstoun (ed) *The Satirical Poems of the Time of Reformation* (a paperback reprint).

# 3. Treasurer's and Administrative Secretary's Report

This report was accepted by the meeting.

# 4. Audited Accounts for 2003 and Appointment of Auditor

The accounts were accepted by the meeting. Mr Andrew Dobson was re-appointed as auditor for a final year, and the meeting expressed its thanks to him.

## 5. Editorial Secretary's Report

The Editorial Secretary's Report was accepted by the meeting.

#### 6. Re-election of Members of Council

The meeting accepted Dr John Tuckwell's resignation and received news of the death of Professor Robert Kindrick. It re-elected the following:

#### As Vice-Presidents:

Professor Alasdair MacDonald

#### As Members of Council

Dr Janet Hadley Williams

Mr John Higgitt

Professor Jeremy Smith

Mr Theo van Heijnsbergen

## As Member of Council and Editorial Secretary

Dr Nicola Royan

### 7. Constitution

The meeting agreed the removal of the phrase 'normally in June' from item 6 of the Constitution.

## 8. Any other competent business

There was no other competent business.

## 9. Date of next meeting

This was not decided.